EAST – WEST Honoree

The Battle of the Brandywine was begun in 2009. This is the game played between the Downingtown EAST Cougars and the Downingtown WEST Whippets. The first "battle" honored Herbert Lee for his tireless work with the Alumni Association. After the first year, the home team and booster club began choosing an honoree. The Winner of the game takes home the coveted "Herbert Lee Trophy" to display in their school for the year.

Year	Winning Team	Score	Honoree	Home Team
2003	West	13-10		West
2004	East	28-14		East
2005	East	28-0		West
2006	West	24-13		East
2007	Did not play			
2008	West	21-14	Herbert Lee	West
2009	West	26-14	Jesse Hamilton	East
2010	East	42-28	Francis Tweed	West
2011:	East	44-14	Brandon Bovard	East
2012:	East	35-21	Paul Boggs	West
2013	West	29-28	Andrew Pernisi	East
2014	East	34-13	Charles "Chic" Chiccino	West
2015	East	22-14	Ron Pavlick	East
2016	East	42-20	John Barr	West
2017	East	28-14	Tony Watson & Linwood Smith	East
2018	West	28-7	Len Fredericks	West



